Bill at Sunday Brunch at the Bottlehouse in Kensington

I feel sorry for Bill sometimes, we had gone for a long walk along the Bow River Sunday morning, it was a beautiful Sunday morning, and around noon we decided we were ready to get off our feet for a while. We stopped in at the Bottlehouse in Kensington, just along Memorial Drive and  10 St. NW.  We had been there for Mother’s Day Brunch with the girls and knew the Eggs Benedict were pretty good.

I know so far you are still trying to figure out why I would feel sorry for Bill sometimes, as some of you might know I, like a lot of photographers I carry my camera most of the time. Lots of time it never leaves the bag, but just when you least expect it out it will come.  For Bill it seems to happen when we are in a restaurant.  Part of it might be due to the fact we have a quiet moment, sitting across the table from each other, with busy lives that doesn’t seem to happens as often as it should.  But the other things that I have noticed a lot of restaurants, the window light makes for great portraits.

This one pretty much straight from the camera, using my Canon 100 mm macro lens makes for a tight shot, the widow was south-facing, and screened with a shade that filtered the light.  I usually only get a couple of shots where the expression is completely natural, which is what I prefer before I have to put the camera away.  It is a great way to be aware and study the light.

Button 125x125

One thought on “Bill at Sunday Brunch at the Bottlehouse in Kensington

Leave a Reply

