Carly’s friends, Keira and Reno

Animals are such agreeable friends – they ask no questions, they pass no criticisms –                                                                                                                                                                            George Eliot

I am still working on Carly’s photos, unfortunately there is only so much time in a day. It is wonderful to have these lovely animals to look at, and photos to post, as I try to keep up with the wordpress post a day challenge!

I used Flora Bella actions to give the image a warm, slightly aged look. They have great actions, on their blog they use mostly children photos for subjects, but I find they work well in a numer of different occassions and subjects.  They are quick to apply, and easy to use, in that the group can be opened and each layer viewed,  masks can be applied to any or all layers to enhance or modify the affect and personalized for the image I am working on.

At this point I am trying to decide if I should clone out the purple rope, and your thought would be appreciated. It would be a lot of work, but I think it would be worth it.

One thought on “Carly’s friends, Keira and Reno

  1. Hello Jmeyersforeman,

    My name is Catherine, I’ve been reading your blog, I’m impressed by its high quality and clean presentation, I like your incredible photographs a lot (love the horses) and also the interesting way you write about your world.

    That is why I would love to add your blog in the blog directory that I admin. It’s a high web traffic, Page Rank 5 blog directory named Blogdire, http://www.blogdire.com, it’s visit count grows exponentially every day and has high quality gained by listing great blogs like yours, because it does not have advertisement nor pop-ups.

    Having your blog listed in my directory, will definitely improve it’s page rank in search engines, (like Google), and you will have many visits to leave nice comments and feedback, and of course, more people to enjoy your blog and share your interests.

    In exchange of becoming part of the directory, all I ask is a simple link to my site, I can assure you, the operation is extremely simple and there is no money involved.

    Let me know if you are interested and what you think.

    Kind regards,

    Cathy

Leave a Reply

