Spices! weekly photochallenge: textured

Fall is just around the corner, and I am thinking about pie.  With all the fresh fruit that is available it is hard not to think about making pie – but I will have to admit that I am not good at making the crust that is necessary for a really good pie, but I will keep trying!  Pumpkin Spice Lattes are back at my favorite coffee shop, maybe I can satisfy my pumpkin craving that way!

Here I have taken a bunch of the spices out of the cupboard, they smell wonderful! I am learning how to add and use texture layers on my photos, on the photo I used a texture from Kim Klassen’s cafe for texture Tuesday to help create a warm spicy images.

Kim Klassen CaféClick It Up A Notch

25 thoughts on “Spices! weekly photochallenge: textured

  1. Janice what a great photo! The texture pops from the page! I especially like the star shaped spice. What is it? And thank you for connecting us to Kim Klaussen’s page. I’ve subscribed to her Texture Tuesdays. I was looking for textures the other day to add to my other blog http://www.throwingbacktokens.com, and voila! You’ve answered my request!

    Like

  2. this is a great shot, I’m really looking forward to fall. Would you believe I have never tried a pumpkin spice latte? I might have to try one this year, with everyone talking about how much they love them! Thanks for showing off your shot! (If you want to be considered as a favorite please remember to link back to my blog or post my button in your post–thanks!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

