St. Mark’s Square, Venice Italy, in the Rain

Dreaming of Venice………we were there several years ago, it was April, and raining the first day we there,  there were no crowds in St. Mark’s Square.  Only a few of the cafe’s that line the square had their tables and chairs out. it was a quiet time on the square.

I struggled to capture the space, the detail, and the sense of awe I was feeling. I could not take it all in fast enough as I did not want to miss seeing a thing, yet at the same time I could not take it in slow enough to enjoy and savor the wonder I was feeling.

I have portraits to work on, but I have been trying to catalogue some older photos, and it only takes a simple photo and minute to remember the visit to Venice, that is the power and the value of photography for me.  It is the photograph of that special moment that sparks the memories and the feeling.

this and other photos are available at jmeyersforeman photography

One thought on “St. Mark’s Square, Venice Italy, in the Rain

Leave a Reply

