Venice Mask Shop, Venice Italy

While visiting Venice and wandering the lanes ways Bill and I came across this wonderful Mask Making Shop, La Bottega Dei Mask It was the window display that first  caught my eye.  As you can see, all the unpainted masks, of all shapes and sizes where hanging or displayed in the window, and it drew me in. We went into the shop and I was amazed by the number of masks inside, of all different themes and colors, all decorated differently.  If you go to the website there is a video showing the process, and more information on the masks that are available.

I do regret not spending more time there, to learn about the process, maybe take a few more pictures, and I do regret not bringing home one of their masks.

Leave a Reply

