Primary Colors in Saskatchewan

 

I travelled back to my hometown, Biggar Saskatchewan during the Canada Day Weekend.  Biggar was celebrating it’s 100th birthday. During our visit we took some time to drive some of the roads I travelled as a kid growing up.  I was reminded of the rolling hills, the colors, and of course the big skys. 

I remember the red barns and storage sheds dotting the fields, seas of yellow as the canola, and I remember laying on the topof the hill in our pastures and watching clouds roll by.  Summers seemed long then, as a kid with endless hours. The trick was to stay out of mom’s line of sight – then she couldn’t remind us of our chores!!!!

I really enjoyed my visit

2 thoughts on “Primary Colors in Saskatchewan

Leave a Reply

