Calgary Stampede, Midway Rides, The Chain Swing

Thursday I was at the Calgary Stampede, my turn to do a shift at the Western Photo Gallery and while I didn’t have much time to spend on the midway I did take my camera and fish eye lens with me, for a few shots of the midway.  The Swing is one of my favorite rides, people look like they are flying out over the heads of everyone, and look like they might take off any moment.

The Calgary Stampede Midway has over 40 rides,  tonight after my shift at the Western Photo Gallery I am going to try some of those rides, and get some more photos of people having the time of their life!  Which rides is your favorite?

 

25 thoughts on “Calgary Stampede, Midway Rides, The Chain Swing

  1. Congratulations Janyce, your picture is one of the featured pictures for this weeks best of challenge. I love the nostalgia feeling of it and the fun of your pic. Beautiful shot

    Like

Leave a Reply

