Memories; My girls, and simple everyday moments of joy

I have been spending some time organizing old photos, and I am finding that the task is much harder that I expected, as I find myself stopping and thinking about what was going on at the time it was taken.  It has been a great opportunity to revisit not only some great memories, but some simple everyday moments.

Here the girls are sitting on the front grass, and it would seem from the picture that they are waiting for someone.  It could be that they were expecting one of their friends for a visit, maybe grandparents from out of town, or they could have been waiting for their dad to come home from work!  But they do seem to be having a good visit, as they sit and watch from the front corner of the yard.

I think of all my possessions my photos are the most valuable for me.  They remind me of the simple joy of those times.

2 thoughts on “Memories; My girls, and simple everyday moments of joy

Leave a Reply

