Bleeding hearts flowers 2

It was not into my ear you wispered but into my heart, it was into my lips you kissed but my soul.

Judy Garland 

No there is nothing especially romantic going on in my life right now, but I have been working on some bleeding heart photos, trying different styles, and finishes, seeing what appeals to me and checking to see what feedback I might get. It seemed appropriate, at least to me, that this image was accompanied by a romantic quote.  

Judy Garland is also credited with saying, that it is better to be a first rate version of yourself then a second rate version of someone else. Advise I hear from time to time, as others suggest we work on our own personal style; our work is or should be a reflection of who we are,  not a copy of someone we admire. That said, art and photography students are encouraged to study the masters; learn from the masters; by trying to replicate their work we learn and grown, and find our own style. 

So I study, I experiment, and I learn…….

Leave a Reply

