Mushrooms…….

I love mushrooms, you can bake, broil, deep-fry, grill, roast, saute, steam and stew them.  You can eat them raw alone or in a salad, you can use them in stock or in soup and you can stuff them!  Reading the Flavor Bible by Karen Page and Andrew Dornenburg I realize there are so many types of mushrooms I get lost in the names, I am sure that I could spend a month trying new recipes that feature mushrooms and not eat the same one twice!

Mushrooms are also a great subject to photograph!  These little guys, and I emphasis little because I don’t think they were much more than an inch tall, were growing in my back yard, more precisely on the mat at the bottom of the deckstairs. I was laying on the ground just inches from the mushrooms, using my macro lens.  Success, I have captured wild mushrooms!  while I won’t be eating these little guys, I now crave something mushroomy for dinner!

Prints are available for purchase at Pure Photo

4 thoughts on “Mushrooms…….

Leave a Reply

