Leaving on a jet plane…………..

No I am not going anywhere just yet – but I love flying – and I love sunrise.  Admittedly I don’t get to see the sunrise as much a I would like – because I lilke my warm snuggly bed.  But I have been known to get up early, as I did here – one cold wintery morning (you can actually see sunrise at a reasonable hour in the winter) and sit just west of the airport.  These turned about a little pinker than the origional sky color – not sure why.

Click It Up A Notch

 

4 thoughts on “Leaving on a jet plane…………..

  1. What a beautiful image! I think one of the reasons pictures like this turn out so well is that we know it’s special just by virtue of it being taken at a time that we normally sleep through…almost like the glimpse of a dream. I found it through the Click It Up A Notch contest 🙂

    Like

  2. Wow! that’s stunning. I wish I had the motivation in the morning to wake up and see the beautiful sky! the airplane in your pic is really cool, too. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

