Sunday, Oct 9 2011,

It has been a busy day  getting dinner ready for the family that could join us for turkey dinner!  I did have a bit of time to myself early this morning it fit in a short yoga routine.   While I would like to be able to post a photo of the amazing dinner, I have to admit that my dinner never looks as good as the one in the cookbook.  In fact I didn’t even get a picture of everyone around the table this year, as per usual.  I keeping with my post a day challenge, you will have to look a the beautiful people I worked with in Dubrovnik during the wedding workshop.

I did add some texture to the wall behind the couple, other than the large face above the couple the wall was pretty boring. The texture was provided by Kim Klassen Cafe, it is a great site with lots of information and textures to explore.

Happy Thanksgiving to my Canadian family and friends, I hope your day was as good as mine.

 

 

5 thoughts on “Sunday, Oct 9 2011,

  1. This is a wonderful photograph. I love the angle you chose for it, and the texture is just perfect.

    Thank you so much for sharing this at The Creative Exchange. I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving!

    Have a great evening!

    lisa.

    Like

Leave a Reply

