Molly at Nose Creek Park

Yesterday I was helping out with the Calgary Road Runners Cross Country Run in Nose Creek Park. We could not have asked for a better day, and from what I understand it is likely to be the best day in sometime to come.  Snow and -20 C temperatures have hit Calgary, and most of Western Canada today.

I was there as one of the course Marshalls, making sure that people found the right pathway, and didn’t get lost, I had a beautiful spot over looking the river and a couple of bridges. Lucky for me there was no wind or this would have been a nasty place to stand.  While I was there I had the opportunity to meet, and take a few photos of Molly, a “bird dog” who is carefully and kindly looked after.   She is a friendly 2 year old, high energy dog who didn’t like to sit still for long.  I was able to grab three while she sat.

3 thoughts on “Molly at Nose Creek Park

  1. alan exley (Molly’s Driver and Walker Extraordinaire) !!! lol

    Hi Janice, thanks for the kind words; it was a great day for the runners and the marshals and the onlookers…………………….Molly and I spent another hour wrestling with dogs ,invisible rabbits and ducks and generally spreading mayhem where ever we went.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Calgary Cross Endorsement « A Robin Hood's Musing

Leave a Reply

