Spring Crocus, Nose Hill Park, Calgary Alberta

I went for a walk late yesterday afternoon, on Nose Hill Park, and much to my surprise the crocuses were blooming.  I thought for sure that I would have missed them, that they would have bloomed by now and be all gone.  But there were lots of the little flower with the delicate purple petals blowing in the wind. There had been a grass fire on the hill not too long ago so they were easy to spot, and needless to say I came home covered in charcoal and smelling like a fire, as I had to get right down on the ground to get the sun behind the flowers. Finally I can say spring has arrived.

13 thoughts on “Spring Crocus, Nose Hill Park, Calgary Alberta

  1. I can see the artist in the image. As an artist, it makes me happy and relieved,… feel jealous, too. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Congratulations Janice,
    This eerie crocus is one of the best pictures of the week. Love the light and freshness of it

Leave a Reply

