Jililan in the sunshine

Image

One of the best parts of doing a portraits session is chatting with people, Jillian is a great example, we spent a couple of hours together, chatting about her move to the city, a little about her work and her life in between shots, and during clothing and set changes!  It seems everyone I meet has some fascinating stories.

For a short time Jillian lived in New York City and work/studied at the United Nations. I think that would have been an amazing experience, I love visiting NYC, I can only image what it would be like to live and work there for a while….

4 thoughts on “Jililan in the sunshine

  1. I wish I’d done that right out of college or in my 20s. When I read about Eleanor Roosevelt’s work with the UN Human Right Commission, I want to be doing that too.

  2. Fun to read! Regardless of an image is editorial or purely artistic portrait, it is good to see documentary on the person in the frame, and I think documentary is the one photography is good at.

Leave a Reply

