Playing with Instant Film and a Large Format View Camera; The Seine River, Paris France

Delphine walking along the Seine

While I was visiting Paris I went out with another photographer, his 4 x 5 view camera, and a box of instant film.  I have used a view camera before, once, and I have used instant film,  once or twice! There is much to learn, and with instant film many variables. This is one of the successful images.  I have been home for almost two weeks, still many digital images to keyword, and process from our trip, I decided today to scan the instant film, and review my notes and the results from the workshop.  I also decided to spend a little time playing with the image in Photoshop.

Delphine walking along the Seine River

And with Nik Software, Color Effects Pro 4

Delphine walking along the Seine River, Paris France

And a lomo action I have. There are so many options, I think it is going to take me a while and some exploration to figure out my style, and how I want to present my work.

5 thoughts on “Playing with Instant Film and a Large Format View Camera; The Seine River, Paris France

  1. Pingback: Ile de cite, Paris France and the image that inspired it « jmeyersforeman photography

  2. Just where did you actually obtain the suggestions to compose ““Playing with Instant Film and a Large Format View Camera;
    The Seine River, Paris France | jmeyersforeman photography”?

    Thank you -Gracie

    Like

    • When I travel to another city I usually try to look for something interesting with photography, to find a group or someone to go out shooting with. This time I decided to check photographic tours, and found someone giving private lessons with the 4×5 camera. It was great fun.

      Like

Leave a Reply

