Tuxedo Park – Explore Calgary Project

Tuxedo Park Calgary
Tuxedo Park Calgary

One of my goals for 2013 is to get to know my city just a little bit better. There are parks I have not been to, streets I have not walked and shops I haven’t visited. I am, I think, like a lot of people, busy when I am at home and working, family and friends, and all the activities that keep us busy.  I don’t get to see or experience all that this wonderful city has to offer.

Following Julia Cameron’s advise I am going have an artist’s date and make a point of visiting the corners of Calgary, inspired by our walk on the camino I am going to walk through the different parks, amble down the streets to see the public art, and visit as many locally run coffee and tea shops as I can find over the next year.

This week I walked around Tuxedo Park, a small quiet spot just off Center St. North. It didn’t take long to walk around the park. The benches  have a been placed  near the trees, separating those that sit there from the busy street on the west side of the park. Given its central location I think it would be ideal for portraits,  a great place to meet a friend for quiet cup of coffee on a busy day.

4 thoughts on “Tuxedo Park – Explore Calgary Project

Leave a Reply

