walking words from Thich Nhat Hanh, thoughts for the camino

“When we walk like (we are rushing) we print anxiety and sorrow on the earth. We have to walk in a way that we only print peace and serenity on the earth… Be aware of the contact betwen your feet and the earth. Walk as if you are kissing the earth with your feelt”

Thich Nhat Hanh

old boots on the camino route. the camino to Santiago de Compostela, Spain.
old boots on the camino route. the camino to Santiago de Compostela, Spain.

I have recently started to follow Kat Eye Studio blog, and her Photo-Heart Connection for January was inspiring. Looking back over my January blog, this is the photo and memory that was in my heart, my Photo-Heart Connection.

13 thoughts on “walking words from Thich Nhat Hanh, thoughts for the camino

    1. Hi Indigo, I am glad you like the photo and quote, your are right when we notice each step it is easier to stay in the moment. one of the reasons I like to carry a camera when I travel, it keeps me in the moment, rather than daydreaming or worse worrying about other things.

      Like

    1. Hi Sarah, thanks for visiting and taking time to comment, I loved this boots with flowers in them, while walking the camino we saw several old boots “marking the way” or left to pay homage to those walking the pilgrimage!

      Like

Leave a Reply

