Having a look-see at the Calgary Zoo; Explore Calgary Project

Elephant's Eye

Elephant’s Eye

Bill and I have been talking about visiting the zoo for a very long time, it seems to get pushed down the list of things to do!  On Saturday that all changed! We put our busy schedules aside, to “just do it”  and  we went for a walk around the zoo.  We had a look-see!  We were not the only ones. It was the first nice day, almost spring like here in Calgary and lots of families were out for the day.  I don’t think it matters how many people are there, it never seems crowded and there is so much to see.

The elephants are always one of my favorites, not always great for pictures.  The enclosure is rather unattractive, but I am sure suitable for the elephants. This wrinkly old guy strolled up to the fence and I was able to get some close up pictures, he stood for a few minutes, almost like he was posing, then wandered off to bother the ladies!

I do feel that my explore Calgary series has suffered a little from the busy schedule, and horrible weather! I am hoping that I can motivate myself to get out of the studio a little bit more now that the day are a little longer and a little nicer!

One thought on “Having a look-see at the Calgary Zoo; Explore Calgary Project

  1. Pingback: Chilean Flamingo at the Calgary Zoo; Explore Calgary | jmeyersforeman photography

Leave a Reply

