Sunny and a nice blue sky ahead for Calgary

sunny with blue sky above Calgary
sunny with blue sky above Calgary

today is going to be another great day in Calgary, a great day for laying in the grass and watching the clouds roll by.

I remember as a kid we would go to the top of the hill and lay in the grass, we would watch the clouds roll by and see if we could see different shapes. I am not sure how I managed it, but there is a big “M” in my sky! Okay I will admit it was a big fluke.  Using a fish-eye lens on the camera, I set it the camera down in the grass below the dandelion and released the shutter.  It did take a few shots to get just the right angle on the dandelion stretched up to the blue sky, but I did not see the “M” in the clouds until just now!!!

How many of you have gone shape spotting?  If you have gone shape spotting in the past, how long ago? Let me know.

8 thoughts on “Sunny and a nice blue sky ahead for Calgary

  1. Awe, back in the day, looking up at the sky to find things other than the weather. Good times. 🙂 Nice photo and yes I see the “M”.
    Happy Stampede.

    Like

    1. Thanks, sometimes we just get the good seat! sometimes we have to make the best of what we get. I usually like to sit where there is a clear view of the ground and the landscape, but I got the wing this time! And I loved it… thanks for taking time to visit and to comment.

      Like

Leave a Reply

