Megan-Tallulah

Megan-tallulah, Calgary Portrait Photography
Megan-Tallulah, Calgary Portrait Photography

Life in Calgary has been very busy this summer, too busy to blog I am sorry to say. I miss my time here and miss hearing from everyone.  Just a quick note to show you my favorite shoot from the week. Megan contacted me, she had very definite ideas for her portrait session. She is a graphic designer, artist, and entrepreneur. Motivated, hardworking, and a whole lot of fun.  She showed up with her outfits, fashion pages and layouts to work from and we went to work. Shooting here in the studio as well as downtown we kept the shoot tight in terms of purpose, sticking to the original plan, but leaving a little room in the schedule for fun and to experiment.

A quick look through the proofs yesterday was all I needed to work well into the night last night to get caught up on work so I could get these images into photoshop and work on them. I thought I would show you one portrait to peak your intersted, there will be more next week….

stop by, say hi, let me know how you have been, let me know if you have any suggestions for the new work. thanks

6 thoughts on “Megan-Tallulah

  1. Wow, wow & wow! Janice, this is “wow-some” :-). The only suggestion i might make is to see what it looks like if you reduce the opacity of the background or blur it a bit to make Megan stand apart from it.

    Like

  2. Wow, wow & wow! Janice, this is “wow-some” 🙂 . The only suggestion i might make is to see what it looks like if you reduce the opacity of the background or blur it a bit to make Megan stand apart from it

    Like

Leave a Reply

