Inspiration and the Spider’s Web

drew dops on the spider's web

The artist is a receptacle for emotions that come from all over the place: from the sky, from the earth, from a scrap of paper, from a passing shape from a spider’s web.  Pablo Picasso

It is hard to walk past the beautiful spiderweb, when it is decorated so wonderfully with dew drops. It is the beginning of a new year, and a lot of people are setting goals for 2014, making plans, dreaming and looking for inspiration. Bill and I are making plans to walk the Via la Plata, another camino in Spain. This walk from Seville to Santiago de Compostela is just over 1000k, and is often called the Silver Route.   As we plan our walk I wonder what inspiration I will find.

Tell me, if you will, what inspires you.

6 thoughts on “Inspiration and the Spider’s Web

  1. To me, God’s creation, and its awe-inspiring beauty is the art, and the “Muses.” So, yes, in my opinion life imitates art, and not the other way around ─ so, I’d have to say life inspires me. Everything around us is a little part of an already sculpted masterpiece, just waiting for us to fill in the blanks.
    God Bless You
    paul

    Like

    • Thanks Paul, for stopping by and taking time to comment. I agreee that beauty is all around us, and I remind myself almost daily to take a little time to enjoy it, rather than rush through my daily chores! All the best to you as well.

      Like

  2. Wow, imagine that… another dew-dropped spider web posted this month. Those webs captured my attention each and every time I walked by, they are magnificent. What a way to be introduced to your blog 😉 Thanks for dropping by mine, and for ‘liking’ it. I hear the Via Plata is altogether different than Frances (the one I walked), and the landscape is immense, spectacular.. and HOT! Buen camino 😉

    Like

    • Hi, I am glad you like the spider web. We have been reading as much about the Via la Plata as we can find, I do hope to be blogging along the way, hopefully when we walk – during the spring that it won’t be too hot, or too wet! at least the wet makes for interesting pictures. Buen Camino, I look forward to hearing from you again.

      Like

Leave a Reply

