Morning Coffee

morning coffee

morning coffee

I like coffee because it gives me the illusion that I might be awake.
Lewis Black

There are some who believe that the day can only be as good as the your first cup of coffee.

A great way to start the day, a cup of coffee; sometimes an espresso, sometimes a cappuccino, or in Spain coffee con leche. Today I decided on an espresso and I decided to photography the coffee once it was made. Once photographed I decided to process the image using a warm antique photo filter, slightly tinting the image to warm coffee tone.  On hindsight the image, and the coffee cup is cropped a little tight, if I were to photography this again I would allow a little more room around the cup, maybe tomorrow’s cup of coffee?!

How do you like your coffee?

4 thoughts on “Morning Coffee

Leave a Reply

