The older I get…….

central park mime

central park mime 

The older I get, the surer I am that I’m not running the show.”
― Leonard Cohen

You have no idea how thankful I am for that realization!

My family has often teased me for being a control “enthusiast” and truth be told there maybe there is some truth to their loving taunts! Maybe a small amount of truth, but I am learning that it okay if some things don’t get done; that there is more than one way to do things and most importantly patience is sometimes better that persistence.

The photo was taken in Central Park, New York City, the beautiful mime entertaining the crowds, stood so quietly and with great patience she waited and watched as people approached, smiling and blowing kisses to those who left a little change in her bucket. We sat and watched her for quite sometime.

It is Family Day here in Alberta, and I hope your day is a wonderful one.

 

2 thoughts on “The older I get…….

Leave a Reply

