Early Morning coffee, Estella Spain

early morning coffee; Estella Spain,

early morning coffee; Estella Spain,

Soon we will be back in Spain, this time walking the Via La Plata from Seville to Santiago de Composella, and looking forward to sunrises and early morning coffee.  We have been planning and preparing for this journey for quite sometime now and we are almost ready to go.

Deciding what to pack was easier, we know we have to take less in our backpack, and yes I will be carrying less camera gear! We know we need to do more training, with no time to get out to walk I have taken to wearing my full backpack around the house, while I get the vacuuming and the chores done. I figure going up and down the stairs as often as I do is as good as any of the hills around Calgary.

I couldn’t find a map book with the route, so I have pulled together the information from the internet and made our own, and I have found an app for the phone. I will let you know how that information works out as we walk.

With some loose ends to tie up, we will fly through Toronto next week to visit the family, before heading to Portugal for a short visit with more family. We expect to be on the camino to Santiago de Compostela mid March. If you have any information you would like to share about Spain, or your journey we would love to hear from you.

6 thoughts on “Early Morning coffee, Estella Spain

    • HI Stewart, thanks for your continued support, it is very much appreciated. So sorry, I didn’t get time for coffee, getting ready for this trip has taken much more time that expected. each day filled with what seems like an endless list of things to do; but it won’t be long that the only thing to do will be to walk from one town to the next and enjoy the scenery – at that time I know the endless list will be worth it. I look forward to hearing from you as we travel.

      Like

Leave a Reply

