Fraser Valley, Vancouver British Columbia

Fraser River, Vancouver BC, Canada,
Fraser River, Vancouver BC, Canada, 

Before going east I had the opportunity to fly to Vancouver, and I wanted to share this lovely view of the Fraser River at sunset.

My idea of inflight entertainment watching out the window, and of course taking photos.  I never really tire of the view, watching the clouds, seeing the landscape from the miles above.  More than likely I will be posting a few more images of what I have seen out the window of the airplane. I hope you enjoy the view as much as I have.

 

6 thoughts on “Fraser Valley, Vancouver British Columbia

  1. What a different perspective of that raging river.

    So are you on the way now??? Can I still email you from your normal address or can I just do it from this site while you are away – too far away – I hope you and Bill have a great year ahead and see so many things that you won’t remember them all. Lol. I’ll miss you and your dropping in for a coffee . I’m going to enjoy your pictures and antics too.

    Like

    1. Hi Lynn, nice to hear from you, yes we are on our way. you can email me at the email address you have or you can leave a comment here. I will miss dropping by for coffee as well, but we can stay in touch on line.

      Like

  2. Hmmmm … it must be Springtime in BC now! Too bad we won’t be seeing signs of Spring until at least mid-April (if we’re lucky!). And they’re predicting a wet spring to boot!! Boo-Hoo! I used to fly to Vancouver every February to visit my brother but it got too depressing when I had to fly back to Calgary & suffer through 2 1/2 more months of yucky, dirty-brown end-of-winter muck!! LOL So, did you & Bill rent out the townhouse for the year or are you just going to Spain for 3 months or so? I’m afraID that Rachel & I have barely looked at all your photos never mind actually sat down to start selecting them! Hopefully we can get started on it tomorrow!! Have a wonderful adventure, Janice!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

