Murals of Madrid Spain

murals; Madrid Spain

murals; Madrid Spain 

we spent the day walking around Madrid, and while there are so things to look and it was the murals painted on the storefront security doors that caught my attention. I guess being Easter weekend more of the stores were close, so more of the doors were visible to enjoy. I thought I would show you a few of my favourites.

Madrid murals

Madrid murals 

murals and storefront displays in Madrid Spain

murals and storefront displays in Madrid Spain

murals and storefront displays in Madrid Spain

murals and storefront displays in Madrid Spain

7 thoughts on “Murals of Madrid Spain

  1. I could figure out a couple of businesses, but they are gorgeous. Too bad we don’t have that on doors here. Hey, do you remember a man who painted murals for the Stampede for the Co-operators? I think his name was Bill maybe???

    Like

    • Hi Lynn, not sure of all the businesses either, but I think a lot of them maybe restaurants. The doors are behind the murals that are painted on the security doors. The security doors are rolled down and locked at night or when the business is closed.

      Like

  2. This is a great collection! I remember these murals-on-shop-shutters from my brief stay in Madrid – my favourite of the ones I saw was a little green alien and his spaceship, but I think the Aston Martin one here takes the cake.

    Like

    • Hi Journey, I haven’t seen the little green alien, but will let you know if I do. Anton Martin is a district and metro stop, as well as a busy corner! The mural is a great black and white, I love the people jay-walking everywhere – because that is what they do!

      Like

    • there are so many great murals in Madrid, I photographed almost all that I saw, but only published a few – maybe I will do another blog post at a later time! I am glad you are enjoying the blog.

      Like

Leave a Reply

