The Delicate Lace of a Spider Web

Spider Web on the fence, copyright jmeyersforeman

The Delicate Lace of a Spider Web; copyright jmeyersforeman 

I have to admit that I have a fascination with spider webs, I can’t stand that they might be growing in a neglected corner of the basement, but out in the sunshine on a fence or in the garden and I want to snap a few photos. In fact my husband will tell you I can’t hardly walk by one without taking a few photos.

It doesn’t matter how imperfect the web is, it is still beautiful, especially when the sun is shining in from behind through the delicate lace pattern that has been created. I admire the hard work and tenacity of the spider, weaving back and forth in hopes that it comes together and dinner is waiting for him soon.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

