Reflections, Clouds and The Museo de Arte Contemporáneo de Castilla y León; Leon Spain

The Museo de Arte Contemporáneo de Castilla y León, and clouds; copyright jmeyersforeman
The Museo de Arte Contemporáneo de Castilla y León, and clouds; copyright jmeyersforeman

If you have followed the blog for a while you might already know that I love to watch the clouds. The constant shape changers affect the light we see, and the weather we are having or going to have. Another favourite subject for my photography and this blog has been reflections, two stories for the price of one, combining what is going on in front of me, as well as behind me.

When we walked up to The Museum of Contemporary Art in Leon, I was amazed at the reflections in the colourful glass panels, so clear was the detail it was as if someone knew I was coming and had washed the windows for me!

The Museo de Arte Contemporáneo de Castilla y León; copyright jmeyersforeman
The Museo de Arte Contemporáneo de Castilla y León; copyright jmeyersforeman

just down the street was another building, this one an office building, deep blue in colour…..

clouds and reflections jmeyersforeman
clouds and reflections jmeyersforeman

I feel I must tell you that I get some really strange looks from people as they walk by and try to figure out just what I am taking a picture of, some look at me as I have lost my mind, and several time I seen people who have been watching me, go and stand where I have stood (after I have moved on) to see if they can see what I have seen!

It was a great day in Leon Spain!

This image and others like it are available on my website and gallery.

 

6 thoughts on “Reflections, Clouds and The Museo de Arte Contemporáneo de Castilla y León; Leon Spain

  1. I love the idea of someone coming and standing where you were, trying to figure it out. These are wonderful. The opened windows on the blue building really add to the image: wouldn’t it be nice if all office buildings had openable windows!

    Like

  2. Excellent images, particularly the first one. It’s always a good sign when your camera’s direction makes someone stop and look, trying to figure out what you are seeing. Sometimes they can’t resist and pull out their camera and start taking pictures themselves. A natural question is whether it’s more cool when they don’t understand and walk on.

    Like

Leave a Reply

