Cottage Country, dipping my toes in the water

Cottage country, dipping my toes in the water
Cottage country, dipping my toes in the water: copyright jmeyersforeman

We have been in Calgary for a few days, visiting with friends and family, but I wanted to share a few more images of our time in cottage country, Ontario.

Growing up in Saskatchewan we as a family did not head to the lake for weekends or holidays, and while I love to sit beside the water, and it doesn’t matter if it is a lake, seaside or ocean or even a pool,  I am not to likely to get much more than my toes wet! Sitting up at the end of the dock with a cup of coffee or glass of wine, feet dangling in the water is wonderfully relaxing. The view so peaceful, the air so fresh, and the world so quiet I can understand why so many people are drawn to cottage country. 

2 thoughts on “Cottage Country, dipping my toes in the water

  1. Glad to know you & Bill are back home, Janice. What an amazing journey you’ve been on. I love the “postcard from the cottage” photo – I think I am going to have to try painting that in my water colours painting class in the fall. Or maybe the acrylic painting class. What a mystical image. Not likely I will ever be able to reproduce it, but I’ll have fun experimenting with the colours.

    Like

Leave a Reply

