Bologna Italy; abstract lines in the Piazza

Abstract lines Architecture and Public Spaces in Bologna Italy; copyrigh jmeyersforeman
Abstract lines Architecture and Public Spaces in Bologna Italy; copyrigh jmeyersforeman
IMG_7886
Abstract lines Architecture and Public Spaces in Bologna Italy; copyright jmeyersforeman 

We have been walking our feet off in Florence Italy, while I have been taking a lot of photos, I have not really had time to process any of them, so here is one more look at Bologna, and one of the great public spaces we walked through. It is a great use of lines, but I can’t decided if I like the horizontal or the vertical image better. Maybe I don’t need to choose, how about you which one do you like?

I hope you are having a great weekend.

8 thoughts on “Bologna Italy; abstract lines in the Piazza

  1. Personally I like the horizontal pic more. The lines lead you nicely through the photo and the person leaving the frame is interesting and gives scale to the image but doesn’t take away from the main feature, which for me is the lines. This allows my eyes to fully take them in. On the vertical photo the lines lead you to the people and thus through the photo. In this case, I find my eye going straight to the people and missing the lines. My eyes don’t linger. If the people are the focus of the photo this would be perfect. I find the people uninteresting in a way because they are indistinct and I don’t know what they are there for 🙂
    BTW, my wife likes the vertical one! So, in our family the votes are 1 each 🙂

    Like

  2. I typically favor horizontal shots overall. But looking at them both over again, I realize that the curvy movement of the tile details and path are much more compelling, and draw the eye into upwards movement, in the vertical shot. Just this once, anyway.. 😉

    Like

    1. Hi Healingpilgrim, thanks for you comments, the vertical path does, at least for me seem more dynamic as well. I like to spend a little time with different photos to figure out why I like them, what it is that draws me in, in hopes to create better images the next time! thanks again for you comments.

      Like

Leave a Reply

