Venice; Art and Architecture, even the Pigeons add to the Ornamentation

Venice_Lamp Post in St. Mark's Square; copyright jmeyersforeman 2014
Venice_Lamp Post in St. Mark’s Square; copyright jmeyersforeman 2014  

While we are visiting Vienna, my heart, and work remains in Venice, what can I say other than I love the city. A place where everywhere you look there is beauty, even the pigeons seem to be part of filigree, adding extra ornamentation to the lamp posts!

We are off to visit the Belvedere Place and Museum in Vienna, and I hope to have images of Vienna for you soon!

2 thoughts on “Venice; Art and Architecture, even the Pigeons add to the Ornamentation

    1. Hi Stewart, a family photo that old would rarity in most homes, it must be quite a treasure, I know it would be in my home!!! I don’t think St. Mark’s Square has changed much since then, it is only more crowded with pigeons and tourists!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

