Daisies on the kitchen table

Daisies on the kitchen table; copyright jmeyersforeman 2014

Daisies on the kitchen table; copyright jmeyersforeman 2014 

This is the first time in almost a year that we have been in one place long enough to warrant buying flowers, and the flower market in Malaga is lovely. We have been here for almost three weeks and I have brightened up the little apartment with potted herbs, and fresh flowers. I bought candles to light during dinner, a couple of  pieces of art to set on the shelf and a beautiful table-cloth. Some might say I am ready for a few of the comforts and pleasures of a home.

I have also started one of Kim Klassen’s online photography course called BeStill_fiftytwoKim calls it a year of still life inspiration. I have followed Kim’s blog for quite sometime, occasionally using her textures in my work, and her photography as inspiration. I thought it was a good time, after a year almost a year of travel and photographing everything in front of me, to explore, something a little quieter. Kim has a wealth of information about using textures, layers and Lightroom to share in her classes, and she has a gentle and calm approach that is inspiring. I am sure I will learn a lot.

Sundays mornings are quite here in Malaga, and it is raining, so our morning walk will be a little different and I am curious to see what Malaga is like in the rain. How are you going to spend your Sunday, what is inspiring you?

2 thoughts on “Daisies on the kitchen table

  1. Beautiful!! Very contemplative. Thank you. I am with dear friends in Edmonton who moved here last spring. We will go for a walk soon on a fairly warm day trying to be sunny and then stop by to visit their grandchildren.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

