Sunny Saturday at Malaga Beach

BBQ on Malaga Beach; copyright jmeyersforeman 2015

BBQ on Malaga Beach; copyright jmeyersforeman 2015 

It is Saturday, and it sunny, so I expect the beaches and the beach bbq restaurants near the Malaga Beach will be busy at lunch time. Sardines on a stick, the heat and smoke rising from the pit. I am not one to eat fish very often, but this looks worth a try.

What do you think? have you been tempted to try a new food or a new recipe recently? I find that when I travel, break my usual routine I am more likely to try something on the menu. Over the last year, travelling around to different countries, the menu’s not always in English, I have at time surprised myself! I realized after the food arrived I had no idea what I was going to get. I don’t care how they cook tripe or sweetbread I cannot eat them!

We are off to the beach today, maybe I will try a Barbecued Sardine, I haven’t yet decided………..

4 thoughts on “Sunny Saturday at Malaga Beach

  1. We were on the Island of Crete once – in an open air restaurant – complete with feral cats! While we were waiting for our dinner, the waiter came over and asked in (sign language – all Greek to me 🙂 LOL) if we would like to try some of the meat he was barbequing. We said yes of course. He cut some off the ‘vertical’ BBQ and brought it over. It was absolutely delicious!! My sister, in her very bad, broken Greek, asked him what meat it was. Her translation of his answer was “goat’s offal” – presumably intestines! Well, I would never order it it, but BBQ’d Goat’s intestines was, well, very tasty!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

