thinking about gardening;

succulents and macro photography; copyright jmeyersforeman 2015

succulents and macro photography; copyright jmeyersforeman 2015 

With all the travelling we did last year I didn’t do any gardening, no regrets, we have to make choices and can’t do it all!

I will admit that I missed digging in the dirt. Spring is in the air and like a lot of Albertans I am itching to see things grow. When out for a walk I stop check for buds on the trees. I have become obsessed with Pintrest gardening and I have been reading books and blogs thinking about what I would plant when it gets a little warmer. I repeated remind myself that it isn’t safe for an Alberta gardener to put anything new into the ground before the May long weekend, as we will get frosty evenings and maybe even snow until then!!!

To keep me going I visit the garden centre and flower stores to breath in the smell of fresh dirt and photograph beautiful new grown.

7 thoughts on “thinking about gardening;

  1. I had to laugh at your expression ‘Pinterest Gardening’. You won’t burn any calories or develop any muscles that way, but it’s pain-free! I’m a keen digger. We took an allotment recently and all you can hear is the drone of motivators. ‘They’ think I’m mad to refuse to use ‘the machine’, but I reckon gardening should be ‘handmade’. Thanks for visiting my blog. 🙂

    Like

    • Hi Ann, nice to hear from you, I am like you, I believe gardening is best when I can get my hands dirty and build a little muscle! There are two times when that isn’t possible, when I am travelling, and when it is winter here in Calgary, so Pintrest Gardening is my alternative, at least this way I can dream…..

      Like

Leave a Reply

