Downtown Calgary,

Downtown Calgary from Samis Rd. NE, copyright jmeyersforeman 2015

Downtown Calgary from Samis Rd. NE, copyright jmeyersforeman 2015 

I have lived here for a long time now and the skyline has changed a lot during that time. I never tire of walking down by the Bow River in the evening. I enjoy the quiet walk, as well as the view, if it isn’t too windy, I never tire of watching the sky or finding a new way to frame an image.

I remember a time when the Calgary tower was visible from everywhere in the city, today it is peaking out between the buildings if you can see it at all. I framed the image tightly, as  it seems to me that the downtown has filled up with office towers, with the Calgary Tower peaking out, and the Centre St. Bridge lighting the way into the downtown.

5 thoughts on “Downtown Calgary,

Leave a Reply

