Aspen Trees and Orange Sculpture in the Calgary Olympic Plaza

Aspen and orange sculpture_Calgary Olympic Plaza; copyright jmeyersforeman 2015
Aspen and orange sculpture_Calgary Olympic Plaza; copyright jmeyersforeman 2015

I received an email this week ,in it a reminder that Calgary is a beautiful city, I believe that to be true. But there are day when i have trouble finding that beauty, and I realize we can only really appreciate the beauty of our surroundings if we are prepared to see it.

Along the north east corner of Olympic plaza you will find a small planting of aspen trees, long prairie grasses and a group of bright orange steel poles. I know there will be some who will wonder how large steel poles that are painted orange and planted in the ground could possible be considered art.  I think the installation is beautiful, it reminds me of those bright rays of sun shining through the trees at sunrise.

I hope you find some beauty in your day today.

Prints are available on Society6

6 thoughts on “Aspen Trees and Orange Sculpture in the Calgary Olympic Plaza

    1. thanks Stacy it is nice to hear you like the image, I love the aspen tree, and the texture of the bark, so different than the smooth steel poles! I wish I had taken more note of the artist and title of the installation!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

