After-Before Friday; Cee’s Garden Gate

Cee's Garden Gate

Cee’s Garden Gate

It’s Friday, and the after-before blog post, and the first friday of the month, If you have been following the blog for a while you might remember that on the first Friday of the month the One Photo Challenge to process another photographer’s image. I have to admit that this can be difficult.

For Cee’s image I decided to explore the Filter Gallery in Photoshop. Anyone familiar with this gallery will know that the range of options is staggering. I captured a couple of screen shots that show my settings, but you can see from the screen shot that there are many many variables, and each setting can be adjusted to personal taste. Using the Watercolor setting with the Watercolor Paper setting gives the image a painted quality.

Screenshot 2015-03-28 15.24.56

Screenshot 2015-03-28 15.25.09

Head on over the Cee’s Blog to see what she has done with her image and her final image.  Don’t forget to hop on over to Stacy’s Virtual Venturing blog, she hosts the One Photo Focus, and the After-Before blog posts, it is there you will see all the different edits submitted by several photographers.  I love to read this blog post, and see and learn from the creative photographers who participate.

15 thoughts on “After-Before Friday; Cee’s Garden Gate

    • Hi Cee, silly me for forgetting to say thanks for the chance to play with something new. It is sometimes a little difficult to get started with someone else’s work, but then I just remind myself to experiment! I learn so much with these posts, and by reading other’s posts.!

      Like

  1. I like the effect you have got with this image. I couldn’t see it until I looked at it full screen, but when I did I really liked it. Not having used these effects before, I would have been unsure about this sort of effect, but I was very pleasantly surprised that it does actually look like a watercolour and the use of light is very nice. Nice editing to produce a lovely image. 🙂

    Like

  2. Yay, Janice, I really like the watercolor effect. It softened the less desirable features of the photo and really brought focus to the lovely porch. I really had no idea there were so many filter options in Photoshop!

    Like

  3. It wasn’t immediately apparent the watercolor effect until I viewed it full size. I like how you had a light touch with the effect, but it still captures the details of the image. My favorite part is the porch steps. Nice edit. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

