reflections next door

abstract lines and refllections; copyright jmeyersforeman 2015

abstract lines and refllections; copyright jmeyersforeman 2015 

Working a regular day job, following the same routine everyday can numb the creativity, well at least for me!

The routine, walking the same way to work, seeing the same things, the same people, coming home at the same time everyday, all the sameness (if that is a word) and I seem to stop looking and celebrating the beauty and special moments of my day. Then there are the times when I do see something, I mean really see it, take notice, I rarely have my camera with me.

This image was taken while I was standing in a co-worker’s office, I had gone in with a question, noticed the light reflecting from our building onto the building next door. I was determined not to let the image pass, I pulled out my iphone and snapped the image. I love how the circles of light contrast the hard lines and squares of the building next door to us.

I have been taking a lot more Iphone photos.  you can find me on instagram, it has been the easiest way to keep me connected to my photography, and the beauty I find during the day while working full time at a regular day job!

Do you carry a camera with you all the time, if so what camera?

7 thoughts on “reflections next door

Leave a Reply

