Little things

20160113_065034-1-01_resized

I Love my old measuring spoons

 

The last year has been all about work, I haven’t been carrying my camera around as much or doing a great deal of traditional photography or portraits, I will tell you I have missed it. So, I upgraded my phone, and I have started to take more photos with it, play with different apps and posting more regularly on Instagram.

The camera phone is much easier to carry as I walk to and from work, truth is I carry it everywhere! There are so many great, or maybe they are just interesting apps available that it will take me quite some time to learn about all the features, and decide which ones I will use and which ones will be dumped in the bucket!

One of my favourite phone photographers Kat Sloma has a new book out that I have started to read, she has lead me to explore a more creative side of the camera phone. While I am at it I will introduce you to Kim Klassen and inspirational still life photographer that I have been following for sometime.

Working full time has left me with little time for photography over the last year, I am hoping that with the phone camera I can continue to explore the world of photography, with new tools. I am going to try to post a little more often than I have over the last few months, posting once a week as an update to what I have been seeing and learning. You are always welcome to follow me on instagram or facebook .

 

2 thoughts on “Little things

Leave a Reply

