Winter Textures

IMG_7120Winter textures of the Bow River near Banff Alberta.

Many times I will wander, or sometimes sit quietly, often the location tells me to sit or to keep moving, either way I will often isolate a feature, narrow my view to one spot.

While visiting Banff we were walking beside the Bow River, I was drawn to the contrast that exists within it’s banks; delicate snowflakes collect like dust on the large solid blocks of ice, long fragile icicles hang down while the tiny drops of water splash from the rushing waters. So many different textures all created by water.

My goal for this photo was to create an image that would communicate all the various textures available to me. How did I do, do you get a sense of winter textures from the image?

2 thoughts on “Winter Textures

Leave a Reply

