At the Fence

IMG_4445

I spent a quiet weekend at the computer exploring the cache of old photos on the hard drive, and working with textures. There is a lot to learn when overlaying images with textures, and using multiple images together.

I still haven’t decided if this image is a complete success, but I am happy with the outcome for now, as a stage in learning. I am sure that as I work my way through the various lessons and ideas I will develop new skills.

I am curious, as the pony at the fence, to see where this might take my photography.

For those who are interested in using textured layers for developing images I would recommend Kim Klassen, who has a number of wonderful textures and on-line classes on using those textures.

 

8 thoughts on “At the Fence

  1. I rather like how the background looks textured like a canvas or cloth. It reminds me of an old puzzle from my childhood. Nice to see what you’re up to lately!

    Like

Leave a Reply

