Instagram this week; Feb 6 to 10 2017

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I have continued walking to work, photograph Calgary and the sights as I see them. It really does make the walk to work much more enjoyable to walk with a camera. When I walk with a camera I am much more aware of the view and the beauty around me. I would love to hear from you, are you enjoying the morning commute series, do you have a favourite spots to view Calgary from?

I have started to include some views of Calgary from the +15 walkways it has been so cold I have utilized the interior walkways to get to work! If you are not familiar with Calgary, a lot of the downtown buildings are connected to each other through a system of walkways 15 feet above ground, which means I can walk around downtown without going outside! Every new building built in the area must connect to the other around it. I read recently there are currently 59 bridges totalling 16 kilometres, each new building downtown will add to that! I love the mix of lights from the interior and exterior, with the reflections in the windows, and I am enjoying the street view from above, so don’t bee too surprised to see more of Calgary from inside looking out!

I hope you have had a good week, what do you do to keep the morning commute, if you have one, from being a repetitive journey that is easily forgotten?

 

2 thoughts on “Instagram this week; Feb 6 to 10 2017

    1. hard to take pics when you are driving! I actually leave home about an hour before work; and walk the last 30 minutes so I can take pictures, at this point it is the time I can find! I am glad to hear you like the photos.

      Like

Leave a Reply

