Morning Commute; Instagram photos plus…..

Full disclosure; I live approximately 12 kilometres from the office. My morning commute includes a 20 minute drive and a 30 minute walk. When I started working at my current position we set up this up as part of our schedule. I say we because Bill walks to work with me, then carries on about his day. He returns at the end of the day for another commute home. We do this for several reasons, we love to walking, it keeps us out of the gym, and it gives me that creative time first thing in the morning, before the day’s work has begun.

The fresh morning air, watching the light change as the sun rises, at this time in my life, there isn’t a better start the day. I have even enjoyed the extreme cold we have had this winter, and have only missed a few days of walking.

I hope you are enjoying my morning commute series. My goal has been to post one photo a day, on instagram. This week I thought I would share a couple of extra photos that didn’t make it to instagram.

Do you post your photos on instagram, are you working on a series? Leave a message and your instagram link in the comments below so we can check out what you are working on.

Leave a Reply

