Morning Commute

 

Images from my morning commute. We have been finding new streets to stroll along on our way to the office, and I am enjoying seeing different parts of the city that we don’t get to see on a regular basis.

Downtown Calgary changes very little from day to day, but the weather does change just how it looks, one day soon I hope to see a sunrise again, not just the frost on the windows and snow on the street. The traffic does inspire me, maybe one day next week I will carry a tripod and do some long exposures.

Calgary has some wonderful sculptures, and public art and too often we race to the office, or run from place to place to get our chores done and miss the beauty of where we live. I am enjoying working on this morning commute series, it has re-energized my photography, and it has helped me to see my city again.

Are you working on photo series; if so tell us a little about it and provide a link in the comments so we  can check it out.

2 thoughts on “Morning Commute

    • thanks Carolynne; It is nice to hear from you, one of my goals has been to find the beauty in my everyday life, and by sharing these photos others will see the beauty in their everyday life.

      Like

Leave a Reply

