Leaving Sarria for Portamarin, Camino to Santiago De Compostela 

We walked past the Church of Santa Marina, past this wonderful mural and on to Portomarin today,  24k, 6.5 hrs, 36,500 steps. One if our longer days. The Galician countryside is beautiful, most beautiful were the stone bridges.

We have seen considerable more people on the walk. When I checked the statistics last night over 1700 people registered at the Camino office in Santiago de Compostela as having completed their walk on Sunday June 11th; 22% of those started their walk in Sarria, while 14% started in St. Jean Pied de Port. We are 6 days from arriving in Santiago de Compostela, I will let you know how many people arrive with us! 

6 thoughts on “Leaving Sarria for Portamarin, Camino to Santiago De Compostela 

  1. I was thinking that I had not heard from you for awhile. Good walking! How many days has it been? I love the black and white photo of the church and mural. Unique small stone bridges.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Carolynne, we started the Camino on April 22, we are taking much longer than last time and much much longer than most. We are down to our final days, and will be in Santiago de Compostela next Sunday. I am hoping to post everyday during our final week.

      Like

  2. Now that I’m back from Iceland, I can catch up with your posts on your walk. I was able to get your Instagrams as we photographed our way around the island, however. It’s been fascinating to track you across Spain.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I loved your photos on Instagram, and I can hardly wait to see more. So glad to hear you our enjoying the blog posts from the Camino. I am too tired to read much, but hoping to catch up with all the blogs I follow when I am done! 4 more days and I am hoping to post a little update each day!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

