POD; Print on Demand and Society6

products available with photos by jmeyersforeman
new shop page society 6

For years I have wondered what to do with all my photographs, and now I think I have found the answer, POD! There are a number of Print on Demand sites, artists can upload and sell their art on a variety of items like t-shirts, phone cases, tote bags, and more. Artists make a commission off each sale, and the site handles all printing, shipping, and customer service.

During the last couple of weeks I have been reviewing different options, checking out the reviews and trying to decide which POD service I would utilize. I have decided, to start with Society6. The reviews regarding the number and quality of products, ease of use for both the artist and buyer as well as features available for marketing were good, or better than on some sites, but generally they were all quite similar and I think it comes down to personal preferences and experience. It was a difficult choice on where to start, I eventually decided there was no perfect answer, so I decided to just start, and opened a shop with Society 6.

Are you a contributor to one of the sites, do you have your own page, I would love to hear from you about your experience as a photographer or artist. How did you choose which site to utilize, how is it working out for you? Is it a good idea to have more than one shop, or should I be brand loyal and promote the heck out of one site? I have so many questions, and I am hoping as a fellow contributor you will help me by sharing your experience.

As a consumer, have you ordered from one of these sites? What do you think of the products, have you been satisfied with the service? I want to ensure that my photos, name and reputation are associated with quality products and a quality company. Your experience with a company would be helpful information both for me and for other consumers looking to make a purchase.

If you have a few minutes, check out my store, let me know what you think, stay in touch as new designs and items will be added regularly.

I look forward to your comments.

11 thoughts on “POD; Print on Demand and Society6

  1. I am using Fine Art America for print sales but have not been pushing it. Art photos are, I think, much more difficult to sell than studio and portrait work. But that’s coming from someone who has only ever had one session and hated the interaction with the client. I like the range of product that FAA offers but am continuing to look around. I’ll check out Society6.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I use several sites such as Redbubble, Society6 and Zazzle. I prefer Redbubble mainly because it was my first POD site. Redbubble also has a easier upload process…..I feel like. Redbubble has also been my best seller. Feel free to stop by my site and check out my shops. 🙂 I will stop by your Society6 shop and give you a follow!

    Like

Leave a Reply

